The Abyss… a #poem

~

the abyss extends out from me… so far… the echoing canyon…

from me here to me there… the me I want to be… the me I have the smallest sense of… that some part of me feels the amazing potential of…

and I see her way out there… across the vast expanse…

from me here, the little tiny helpless human me… the oh so human me…

the gap between us appears to be almost unfathomable…

in this moment I feel my humanness deep down in my bones… my self doubt shrinking me down to a miniature me…

I step out…

the stable earth below me is gone and I am falling… into that vast expanse between me here… and the me there… the me I could be… the me I am meant to be…

the me that I can’t seem to find a way to get to…

not today any way…

but there is always tomorrow…

~

©2013 Clear Wind Blows Over the Moon

Leave a Reply

