Mad Rush Poem – #poetry

Inspired by Phillip Glass song, Mad Rush on a drive up to Ottawa in the wee hours of the morn…

driving fast…
thru raven black night…

haunting melody on the radio…
I float surreally along the highway…

cat’s eyes pass me by…
tail lights flash on high…
taking flight…

my heart soars with them into the heavens above…
where the stars dance…
promising me tales of love…
promising me tales of love…

in one instant…
everything makes sense…

I feel alive…
infusions of pain… joy… fear… jubilation… fleeting glimpses of love… flood over me…

washing me like weathered stones…
clean and pure; skin and bones…

washing me like weathered stones…
clean and pure; skin and bones…

I shed a tear…
and for a moment…
I see you there…
in my heart…
I feel you there…
unrequited love…

stars dance in the heavens above…
promising me tales of love…
promising me tales of love…

© 2012 to Clear Wind Blows Over the Moon

 

You can listen to the Phillip Glass song Mad Rush here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UtQpSGyPCBE

Leave a Reply

