Place – A #Poem

visiting that place of timelessness… that place I can be me… that place I can be free… that place where I am one… with the moon… and the sun… to touch my spirit…

ephemeral revelations… catching in the sunlight… transforming… into eternal knowings… tattooing my heart… in resounding unison… with mother earth’s sacred heartbeat… 

tattered origami remnants flutter down… caught in the stream… dream… weaver’s web of longing… belonging… to the night… the fabric of the light…

spirit’s soles worn out… from wandering myriad sleepy streets… the places where the spirit meets… the human self… electric fusion… mending confusion… spectral luminosity… endless curiosity… taking freedom flight… purest pulsing starlight… brilliant bright… indigo fuchsia flames ignite… crystal prism rainbows… shimmer and delight… along soul’s endless… stairways of lyrical light

and so it goes…

blending… bleeding… oceans receding… mountains climbing… gold and silver mining… the depths of my soul… the soil… the toil… in the midnight sun… where strange things are done… robert service knows… the path it goes… 

don’t let the blues… wear out your soul shoes… archaic fire… baby let me take you higher… spiralling galaxies… birthing star nebula desire… wind songs blowing… star dust patterning…  sacred tattoos all over my soul… ancient teachings whispering down the corridors of time… I open my heart… to let them enter… ground and center…

visiting that place of timelessness… that place I can be free… that place where I am me…. that place where I am one… the day, it is done… setting sun… darkness falls… the stars shine bright… calling out my name… all through the night…

so I lay me down… my soul to keep… in the moonlight… assured… that everything is all right… not in the world… but with my inner sight… night, night, sleep tight… for if I die before I wake… I know my soul goes home… to spirit lake…  

and so it goes… and so I go – good night 

©2013 Clear Wind Blows Over the Moon
Leave a Reply

