Mini Poems Inspired by a Great Drum Journey I had

Had a great 1.5 hr drum journey. Beautiful. Inspired the following mini poems. So much clarity, release peace & calm.
TY Creator 
~
sliding down

ancient rainforest tree roots

deep down

into mother earth’s

pristine aquifer

sacred water

sweet & pure

I am cured

I am cured

~

swimming with the whales

in sacred ocean waters

at the roots of majestic mountains

our third eyes touch

barnacles and all

knowing looks

laying on whale’s back

take me back

take me back

home

~

don’t let them throw you off the red road

or let them tell you you can’t carry that load

or that you don’t belong

carry on

carry on 

singing your song

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bearspawprint
    Sep 17, 2014 @ 13:21:57

    Paikea’s Whale —- Whale Rider — Lisa Gerard

    Reply

    • Clear Wind Blows Over the Moon
      Sep 17, 2014 @ 13:40:47

      I love this movie – thank you!

      Reply

      • bearspawprint
        Sep 17, 2014 @ 13:49:22

        Your words mad e me think of this music.
        Have you seen Rabbit Proof Fence?

      • Clear Wind Blows Over the Moon
        Sep 17, 2014 @ 14:11:48

        Thank you for the information. Now you describe it, I recall I did see it, two times. It’s a very moving movie.

        I’ve also seen “We Were Children” which is also on Indian Residential School. A great novel on the topic is Richard Wagamese’s book, Indian Horse.

        He describes it as a challenging read and although it was sad and I cried, it was like he was telling part of my story and thus it was an easy read for me and I highly recommend it as I do all of his writing. He writes powerfully and captures the spirit and speaks right into my heart.

        Even his updates on Facebook are wonderful and inspiring.

      • bearspawprint
        Sep 24, 2014 @ 00:42:42

        I have read it. Thank you and big hugs.

Leave a Reply

