Poem – I walk between worlds…

I walk between worlds
of spirit and the physical
of First Nations, Métis and white
government definitions are meaningless
my Creator knows who I am

Extended Version:

I walk between worlds
plumbing depths of oceans, skimming surfaces of delight
embracing my darkness and equally, my light

I walk between worlds
experienced and beginner’s mind – knowing and naivety
growing up before my time – love and human depravity

I walk between worlds
the childhood war zone; all the lost lives – lucky to be alive
ever peaceful world of spirit calling me home – so my soul can again freely roam

I walk between worlds
small limited human self in this narrow level of being
vast infinite spirit dancing in the unseen

I walk between worlds
of First Nations, Métis & white
government definitions disregard my human right

I walk between worlds
meaningless labels, definitions – I will not defend
my Creator knows who I am and I’m at peace in the end

walk between worlds to add to poem w copyright

©2014 Clear Wind Blows Over the Moon

Leave a Reply

