Co-dependency You’re sad; I’m blue You hurt; Me too… #poem tongue-in-cheek

Co-dependency

You’re sad; I’m blue

You hurt; Me too

You rage, I fury

You hide, I scurry

I feel you upset even from WAY OVER HERE – I feel your hurt, your pain, your stress, your fear

I can OCD on all your problems and avoid my own – You tell me all your troubles for hours on the phone

When you’re manic, I panic

When you’re in trouble; my stress is double

Focusing on you; can help me get through…

the painful memories that flood over me (I can attach the pain from)… to you, you see?

As a healer, I feel it all – You don’t need to tell me with a telephone call

It’s true, it’s true; this is what I do – But as I heal it won’t continue!

~This was an assignment to write a poem on the topic of co-dependancy so it was written tongue-in-cheek.

Leave a Reply

