I love you in secret dark places #poetry

~

I love you in secret dark places

I love you without asking permission
I love you without explanation
I love you without expectation

I love you shamelessly
I love you without witnesses
I love you undeniably as the air I breathe

I love you not in small ways of small men
seeking solace in a bottle
who claim to love only to stroke hungry egos
or fill vacant longings

I love you with defining love
I love you like the sun loves the night
I love you in secret dark places

as the light needs the night to define it
as the moon needs the sun to illuminate it
as the tides need the moon for its highs and lows

I love you from afar
like the sun and the moon dance their daily tango
in perpetual pull
exquisite tension
opposing unison
immortal immunity

glimpsing each other at dawn
glimpsing each other at dusk
forever apart

I love you in secret dark places

~

©2016 Clear Wind Blows Over the Moon

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. justtthings
    May 22, 2016 @ 05:53:31

    very nicee

    Reply

Leave a Reply

