I’ve been nominated for a Liebster #Blogger Award!

~

I’m thrilled to share I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Blogger Award by a wonderful fellow blogger, Tine Perlas-Heraldo at: https://writingwithtine.wordpress.com/

I am honoured to be included in such great group of bloggers.

As Tine so aptly shared, this is a great opportunity for new up-and-coming bloggers such as myself to have more connections in the community.

liebster award

WHAT IS A LIEBSTER AWARD?

A Liebster Award is a new-comer award given by bloggers to other bloggers, it creates a great platform for new blogs to be discovered and build communications. The best thing about this award is, it creates a lot of encouragement and support within our blogging community.

WHAT ARE THE LIEBSTER AWARD RULES?

By accepting this award I am committing to the following:

  1. Thank and Tag the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer 11 questions asked by your nominator.
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers.
  4. Create 11 questions for your 11 chosen bloggers.
  5. Notify them through social media.

~

Here are Tine’s questions for me and my answers:

1) When and why did you start blogging?

I started blogging a few years ago, but didn’t start to blog regularly until the last couple of years. I mainly blog to share my poetry.

2) What are your hobbies?

Writing, tai chi, yoga, visual art, any kind of creating, drumming, doing First Nations ceremony, meditating, prayer, helping others, spending time in nature observing and learning from plants, animals and birds.

3) What city/country are you from?

I was born on the west coast of Canada.

4)  What is your occupation?

I am a healer and a drum keeper.

5) Who is your role model?

My role models are Father Sky, Mother Earth, Grandmother Moon, Grandfather Sun, and the creature beings.

6) What is your favorite color?

Indigo blue (a vibrant, brilliant shade of purple and blue mixed together – like what you see in lightning or in the flames of fire).

7) What is your greatest achievement?

That I am alive and I am the opposite of what I was brought up to be (I’ve lived through horrific abuse and was brought up to be in darkness but I’ve conquered that and live and work in the light).

8) What is your favorite book?

I can’t choose just one.

-The Well at the World’s End by William Morris (published in 1896). It is the first fantasy novel and inspired JRR Tolkein’s, Lord of the Rings (which I also love).

-Vanity Fair by William Makepeace Thackeray (published in 1847).

-Jane Austen’s works (especially Persuasion and Pride and Prejudice).

9) What is your favorite movie?

It changes over the years but a good long-standing favourite is Shawshank Redemption. I also love the beautiful, simple imagery of the Scent of Green Papaya (Vietnamese foreign film with subtitles), and quirky movies like Amelie (French foreign film about love).

10) What is your favorite type of music?

Music is a huge part of my life. I’ve been known to fly across the country to attend a concert. I like all kinds – Blues (incl real old down and dirty), 2 tone ska (English Beat, Specials, Madness), classic country (Johnny Cash, Pasty Cline), old folk (like Dylan, Leonard Cohen), punk (Buzzcocks, Sex Pistols, Clash),  rock (David Bowie, Pearl Jam, Metric , Tragically Hip and old stuff like the Cure, Stone Roses, Small Faces, Joy Division), new wave (Blondie, Cars, Split Enz) and non-category music like Dead Can Dance, Burnt Project 1, as well as other alternative music.

11) What is your motto in life?

It’s not what happens to you in life that matters, because sh*t will happen; it’s what you do with it that matters most.

~~~~~~~~~

My 11 questions are:

  1. How do you feel about death – are you at peace with it?
  2. What are the most important things in your life?
  3. Share one small experience that had a huge impact on you.
  4. If you could give your 20 year old self a bit of advice, what would it be?
  5. If you could do it all over, would you?
  6. Who or what inspires your writing?
  7. Why do you blog?
  8. Do you read others’ blogs and if so, why?
  9. If you could have one wish for the world, what would it be?
  10. If you could leave something behind, after you die, what would it be?
  11. If you could meet one person in the world, who would it be and why?

 

My 11 blogger nominees are:

http://aopinionatedman.com/

https://redgladiola.wordpress.com/

Meet Naomi

http://priscillajudd.ca/music/

https://kustomkarl67.wordpress.com/

http://robertokaji.com/

http://skywalkerstorytellerworks.com/

https://fountainofgrace.wordpress.com/

https://sheilaseapoetry.wordpress.com/

Welcome!

https://lemanshots.wordpress.com/

I understand you are not all new bloggers (neither am I) but I enjoy your blogs so that is why I am nominating you, and because it falls within the rules for this award. 🙂

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Opinionated Man
    Jan 06, 2016 @ 19:07:13

    Thank you for the kind mention and including my link! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Priscilla Judd (@PriscillaJudd)
    Jan 07, 2016 @ 02:36:24

    Thank you very much for nominating my blog! I will do my best to meet the obligations – I enjoyed reading your questions and answers.

    Reply

  3. Windmills of My Mind
    Jan 07, 2016 @ 08:09:14

    Congratulations….

    Reply

Leave a comment